Savannah Chase is in the house…almost in one piece.

I want to start off by saying thank you to all the sexy ladies here on the site for letting me join you for a guest post. It is an honor to be here.

With the amount of blogging we authors do we really take on a whole range of topics. Writing, characters, interviews. But what about ourselves? Yes us the author, the creator of sexy stories.
A lot of people don’t realize how hard it is to write a book, let alone one that makes you hot with every page you turn.ย  We as authors are not turned on 24/7. Ok, well some are but that’s a whole different blog.
We lead a life we must balance with family, work, friends and everything else that goes with a personal life.
Nothing is easy or perfect.
For about a month now I have been battling the nasty flu virus that has been taking people down like flies. I managed maybe a week in a healthy state before bam it knocked me out again. I’m one who hates being sick and each day I can’t do my thing is torture for me. I love to write and bring life to my characters. Trust me, I tried to even write in this state. Didn’t get far.
Yeah I have deadlines and with each day they are getting tighter and tighter. Also to be honest, when you are ill the last thing you feel is sexy. Right now my mind is saying “Ouch, everything hurts and I want to go back to bed and sleep it off.” You’re not in a romantic mood, or a mood to write sex that makes the page go on fire and make you run for a very cold shower.
Plus it doesn’t help when your meds are knocking you out. LOL.
So since I’m talking about hotness…tell me what is one sexy thing you have planned for the holidays?
I want to wish all of you a very Merry Christmas and happy holidays!
Savannah Chase
*************************************************************
If you need something to get you all hot and bothered, check out Savannah’s latest offering.
You can also find Savannah at her sexy site: http://savannahchase.com/
Thanks for joining us, Savannah!

22 thoughts on “Savannah Chase is in the house…almost in one piece.

  1. Savannah — Please get better soon. And you are so right, writing even when you feel good is hard, can’t imagine trying to write “hotness” while sneezing, aching, and feeling just plain puny.
    As for something hot planned for the holidays — um, well, guests are coming so no privacy, but if I had an empty house and the blinds pulled, my hubby and I haven’t christened the new granite island in the kitchen yet. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s on the “to-do” list.

    Like

Leave a Reply

