Ten Things That Excite Me

I have a deep, dark secret…okay, I can’t pull that off with a straight face. There is nothing deep, dark or secret about what I’m going to tell you. Anyone who knows me, has seen my journal or stepped foot into my office knows…I’m a list maker. That’s right. I have one, two or twelve around my house – all for different purposes. To-do lists, grocery lists, character attribute lists, lists of dialogue…I could go on and on.

Earlier this week, I was inspired to think about the things that get me going…rev me up…excite me. So, of course, I made a list. Here’s what I came up with, in no particular order:

  1. Kindness
  2. Being guided by a man’s hand on the small of my back
  3. Clean sheets – still warm from the dryer
  4. Ice cream!
  5. Painting by Kellie Peters called “Wipe Your Eyes” that hangs in my office (see photo). Created just for me (Yes, those are ropes)
  6. The feel of silk against my skinIMG_1892
  7. The scent of leather and sandalwood
  8. The feel of a man’s palm as he cups my cheek
  9. Fast cars
  10. That look…when his gaze lingers on me, his lips slightly parted. His tongue eases over his bottom lip, as if he can already taste me. The sly smile he gets when he knows he will. Yeah. That look.

And there you have it. Ten things that excite me. Now…tell me what excites you. Come on, you know you want to.

Until next time…

13 thoughts on “Ten Things That Excite Me

  1. Ooo this is hard. Top of my list is a good book nothing gets me excited like well written words. In line with this i no it isn’t pc but i love it when a man uses the ‘C’ word for a woman’s parts during the heat of sex oh and a little chest hair. those are definitely top of my list but i have a really long list.

    Like

  2. I’m easily excited. maybe too easily? Here’s a few…
    Caffeine, good grammar, stunning photography, laughter (even just hearing someone laugh and not knowing why), kissing, thinking about kissing, writing about kissing, and biscuits and gravy. 😀

    Like

  3. Loved the list. What excites me? When my man nuzzles my neck (only not when I am writing, please). When he brings me flowers for no reason. Sitting down with a new book from a favorite author. Getting a letter from a fan telling me my books are their go-to comfort reads. And, key lime pie. Now, I’m hungry.

    Like

  4. My favorite Heartbreaker is the one that your heart can’t live without. One of my best is Lucas from D B Reynolds book “LUCAS” (Vampire in America series). Strong mind, well put together and tender when he wants to be. And loves horses.

    Judy Peterson
    strawberryrose@earthlink.net

    Like

Leave a Reply

