Guest Blogger – Mandy Harbin

Hi everyone, Parker here. I am excited to have my friend, Mandy Harbin, with us today. Mandy and I met through a mutual friend, and over the last year, she’s become one of my dearest friends. Not only is she a talented writer, she is incredibly sweet and a blast to be around. But you didn’t stop by to hear me ramble on. Today, that’s Mandy’s job! And she’s getting down and dirty! 🙂

Bite Me…No I Really Mean It!

First off, I want to thank the lovely gals at Love, Lust and Laptops for letting me invade their blog today. It’s an honor you want me to talk about dirty thangs for your followers. And I got your dirty right here. 😉

Ever wonder why we—as in readers because writers are readers, too—are so drawn to reading about biting during sex? On its elemental level, it isn’t sexy at all. I’m sure everyone reading this remembers being bitten in elementary school, or being the biter, or at least know of friends who’d experienced this childhood anomaly. “Billy, don’t bite your sister!” “Mrs. Carson, Joe just bit me!”  Just change the names around and bam! Flashback to your younger years. So how is it that biting is bad when little but can be good when, ahem, applied correctly as an adult?

Because it’s still forbidden. It’s that primal urge we have to be marked by our mates. The paranormal genre is filled with vampires and shifters of all kinds who either bite as a means to stay alive, to claim a mate, or hell, just to fucking mark what is theirs. Rawrrrr! So hot. Even in contemporary romances, we have these alpha males who show their dominance with their teeth. It’s feral and sexy as hell. And why is that? Because it is a taste (pardon the pun) of the forbidden. So go ahead, get lost in a book with an alpha not afraid to flash his pearly whites or blood-coated fangs. It’s okay to embrace your primal side.

If you’re looking forward to reading more books with biting shifters, then grab the first book in my Woods Family Series, SURROUNDED BY WOODS, while it’s free on Amazon!

If you’re looking forward to getting more teeth involved in your sex life, then welcome to the forbidden side. I’m a card carrying member. 😉

********

Mandy is running a contest on Facebook through the end of March! Grand prize is a $100.00 gift card to Barnes & Noble or Amazon! Two runners up will receive an eBook copy of her latest release, Surrounded by Secrets! Follow the link below to enter: http://www.facebook.com/Author.MandyHarbin/app_228910107186452

SurroundedbyDeath 200Surrounded by Woods 200
Get the exciting prequel and book one in the Woods Family Series for FREE on Amazon!

Click on the bookcover to go directly to Amazon.

MandyHarbinOfficialPhotoMandy Harbin is the author of several books across multiple romance genres that range from contemporary to paranormal erotic romance. Her books include the award winning Darkest Sin, an erotic romantic suspense and first in the new Darkest series. Mandy also continues to work on her Possession series, which explores BDSM elements with Digital Possession being the series starter, and the ever popular Woods Family series, which began with the best seller Surrounded by Woods. She lives in a small Arkansas town with her family and can be reached via her website at http://www.mandyharbin.com.

11 thoughts on “Guest Blogger – Mandy Harbin

  1. I had the pleasure of reading the first Surrounded by Woods, and had a great time with it. Your heroes can bite me any time, Mandy! Keep writing!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Love, Lust, and Laptops? Why, yes! « MandyHarbin

  3. I think that biting can be very erotic. I don’t recall at the moment if I’ve bitten someone or not…but I have been bitten…several times. Every time has been right as her orgasm hit and honestly, I really don’t think it ever hurt. Well, not at that moment anyway. For the next several days, it did excite me to see and feel that mark.

    I’ve read Mandy’s Woods Series books and have thoroughly enjoyed them. I encourage everyone to check out her other books. Less biting, but just as filling 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

