Guest Blogger Liv Honeywell does a giveaway!

I’m so pleased to welcome fellow erotic author Liv Honeywell to our blog today. Liv has a yummy new release, and I can’t wait to hear more about it. She’s also going to talk a little bit about whether you can have humor in BDSM.

Welcome, Liv!

***************************************************************************************

Cover_L_Honeywell_Coming-Front-Final

Romance and humour in D/s

I’ve always loved watching romantic comedies but they are always vanilla love stories. The guy does get the girl, it’s romantic and you get your all important ‘awwww’ moment at the end, but I’d love someone to make a full on Master/slave romantic comedy and I’d really love there to be more books like that too. Books that have characters that feel like they are real people in a real relationship. With the added frisson of BDSM.

For Coming, Ready or Not, I could have written a fantasy story with billionaires and mysterious castles in the middle of nowhere, and there’s no saying I won’t at some point – I like those too J. But I wanted this novella to focus on a couple who have jobs, a family, an ordinary life; to show that an M/s relationship does have humour, love and romance. It can be incredibly intense, and parts of the book are, but M/s relationships are not always serious; doms don’t march about barking orders 24/7, while dressed head to foot in leather. Sometimes things go wrong and you can’t help but laugh, just like with any other relationship.

While You Were Sleeping, with Bill Pullman and Sandra Bullock is my favourite romantic comedy. I can see Bill Pullman as a dom, and I’d love to see what happens in that version of the story! J

So which romantic comedy would you like to see with an added touch of kink, and why? I’ll choose one person at random from the comments to win a copy of the ebook.

Blurb:

Meet Will and Abby. An ordinary couple that you wouldn’t give a second glance at if they were walking down the street. Except they share a wonderful secret and bond as they explore their Master/slave relationship.

This is a loving couple, full of good humour, but nothing in any relationship is perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Even the strongest will in the world can’t always obey and with that comes consequences…

Three vignettes, The Edge, Bad Girl, and Breathless focus on control. Can Abby be taken to the edge of pleasure and not cross over? She wants to obey and to hold on. But can she? And what will happen to her if she can’t?

Holding on has never felt so good…

Warning: This book is adults only. It contains adult language, caning, spanking, face slapping, gags, a brief mention of anal sex and orgasm denial

Buying Links:

Amazon US – http://amzn.to/14aeYm2

Amazon UK – http://amzn.to/135xK03

Excerpt:

“You know, I love making you come; love watching you squirm and making you squeak, feeling you tense and hearing all the noises you make. You tense up just before, did you know?”

I don’t care. I don’t care about anything right now but your fingers touching lightly against my clit.

“Please, Master.”

I try to push my hips forward, needing more, wanting your touch.

“Don’t even think about it.”

You push me back firmly against the bed with a warning look.

“Yes, you tense up,” you continue. “Just like now. Only you’re not going to come, are you? Because I didn’t say you could.”

“No, Master, I… I won’t.”

You notice that I am avoiding looking at the clock and grin. “After all,” you say, “You’ve still got thirty nine minutes to go.

I groan, my whole body straining to hold back.

“I know how close you are,” you whisper into my ear. “I do know. But it’s up to me what happens, how I touch you; whether I do this or only this. Whether I let you come or make you wait.”

“Yes, Master.”

I try to think of something else. I can hear children playing outside in the street and my mind drifts to when we were kids, playing Cowboys and Indians in our garden. You used to tie me up then too but it never would have occurred to me back then that we’d end up here. We played hide and seek too – hearing ‘coming, ready or not’ never made me feel like this either.

A sharp slap across my cheek makes me yelp.

“Don’t drift off, Abby. I want you here, fully present and correct. I want to see you struggle to hold back, just to please me.”

You have your wish. Every nerve ending is on fire with the need to come and I have no idea how I’m holding on, except that somehow I am. I am desperate to let go, desperate to tip over the edge, to find release, but my need to please you has me doing everything I can to wait until you allow it.

“Thirty one minutes. All those seconds to tick away before I’ll allow you to come. One thousand, eight hundred and sixty seconds in fact.”

I squirm. “Oh, Sir. That sounds even longer.”

You laugh. “I know. Why do you think I said it? Evil, big, bad Dom, remember?”

“Meanie.”

“You’re forgetting, that’s part of the job description.” You narrow your eyes. “Hmmm, you think I’m being mean, do you?”

I look up at you warily, wondering what you are planning now.

“Erm, no Sir.”

“Really? I’m sure someone just called me a meanie. There doesn’t seem to be anyone else in here apart from you.”

You run your fingers lightly over my ribs, under my arms, tickling and torturing.

“Sir, please.”

I laugh and wriggle against the ropes, trying to get away but knowing it’s hopeless.

“Am I being mean to you?”

“No, Sir.”

“Am I?”

You tickle the back of my neck, then back under my ribs and down to my waist.

“No… no, please. You’re not… not being mean!”

You reach for my feet, tickling my insteps until I’m giggling and breathless, and can’t speak any more.

You drop a kiss on my lips, smiling. “And now, back to our regularly scheduled programming. Twenty five minutes to go, sweetheart.”

Liv’s Bio: 

When not writing about delicious, hot male dominants and the female subs who love them, I’m usually doing something craft-like, reading, baking, eating the results of said baking, and attempting to satisfy the demands of His High and Mighty Dominance (the cat!). My first story, Imagine, was published with Silver Moon Books last year and Coming, Ready or Not is my first solo book.
You can follow me on my blog – www.liv-honeywell.com, Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/LivHoneywell or Facebook –https://www.facebook.com/LivHoneywellErotica

22 thoughts on “Guest Blogger Liv Honeywell does a giveaway!

  1. Pingback: I'm Visiting Love, Lust and Laptops with a Giveaway! |

  2. This book sounds delicious, Liv! Thank you for being here with us today! What romantic comedy would I like to see with a little kink? Any with Matthew McConaughey. ‘Cause, damn. That would be HOT! 🙂

    Like

  3. Thi book sounds very intriguing. I would love to see some more humor with erotica. This just puts it on the edge. Sounds so HOT!!!

    Like

    • Thank you :D. They really are – some of the situations can be hilarious :). For example, years ago my ex was threatening me with electric play and managed to zap his own teeth. Naturally, I spent the next hour with an absolutely straight face, offering deeply felt sympathy – or not 😀

      Like

    • Hello Minnie :). Lovely to see you here and thank you for your comment. Tatum Channing is very sexy and I think he could play Will :). I’m guest blogging on Renee Rose’s site later in June and I’m going to talk about my characters then – there will be pics of who I thought of for Will and Abby! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

