Jackson’s Law (free read at Goodreads M/M Romance group)

I love reading. I love writing. Goodreads is the most amazing social media site to have ever crossed my path. Period. I mean… y’all… it’s full of books. Not lolcats or football, but books. 

In addition to the LL&L group, I am also active in the M/M Romance group at Goodreads, and they have this TOTALLY amazing event, the yearly “Don’t read in the closet” event, in which they bring readers and authors together with hundreds of reader prompted free reads. What could be more fun?

This year, I participated in the event for the first time as an author (and I had so very much fun, you better freaking believe next year I’ll be participating both ways–supplying a prompt AND writing a story!)  My story is a short called “Jackson’s Law.”

Elliot and Jack were a hoot to write. Both were funny; both were angsty. They had so much to offer me, alas my own schedule forced me to condense all their hot, silly love into under 9k words. So what we really have is a vignette, a glimpse at the beginning of a spicy hot relationship which I believe turns into more. I do hope you’ll read it and enjoy.

Did I mention it’s free? To read the story right now, you do need to be a member of the Goodreads group (it will later be available for download to non-members). I get so much joy out of participating in this group, I will encourage anyone who loves to read or write M/M to join–not just for the free reads, but because it really is a great, well-run Goodreads group!

So, that said… you can find Jack and Elliot’s story here:

http://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/1365064-jackson-s-law-by-vanessa-north-nsfw-6-11

And because I am a total cover art addict, here is the cover:

Jackson's Law Cover

Go read! Enjoy! 🙂

xoxo,

V

9 thoughts on “Jackson’s Law (free read at Goodreads M/M Romance group)

  1. I joined and got accepted into the group just so I could read your story since I KNOW you write great m/m stories. I’ll read later this evening when I am hunkering down in the basement during bad weather (we have a generator — so no loss of power here!). Love the cover!

    Like

Leave a Reply

