And the answers are…..

So the other week, I was sick….. and let’s face it, no-one does their best work when they are ill. I set a couple of riddles and said the first three people to guess right would win a copy of any of my books….

Sadly no one got both answers right. Below are both riddles with their answers….I know I know I’m mean….but hay I’m a Londoner, we’re famous for that!

1) What cold food burns your mouth when you eat it?  CHILLI

2) What type of cheese is made backwards? EDAM

So instead, I thought the make it fair, I have decided to run one more competition (don’t tell the others, this is just between you and me)

The first three people who can tell me what the name of my book, in the Under A Moonlit Night Collection is will get to pick one book from my back list. Don’t forget to leave me your email address to please and thank you!!

I should apologies now for getting this post up so late, but life got in the way. I’m sure I don’t have to tell you that having a day job, can really get in the way of my author job. I have a hard enough time finding the time to write. It doesn’t help that I’m one of those people who has to be in the “mood” to write…..yeah I’m my own worst nightmare I tell ya.

I take my hat off to all those who write, have a day job and then run a family…..’cause wow I haven’t got a clue how you manage it I really don’t.

But as I like to say…where there’s a will there’s a way……..or I would say that if I was the sort to use quotes in everyday speech…but you get the idea…..

OK Sorry to post and run like this but the day job is calling and, seriously I will do better honest!!! Don’t forget to leave your answers below!

Until next time….remember……ice…..it’s not just for your drinks….heh

 

 

3 thoughts on “And the answers are…..

Leave a Reply

