Guest Author: Cherrie Mack

Today it’s my great pleasure in welcoming Cherrie Mack to the blog. Cherrie is a busy author and mother, and I’m tickled pink that she was able to stop by and talk to us today.

*****

Something to think about….

Did you ever wish you could undo something you did—in the bedroom? Perhaps it was something you said in the heat of the moment. Maybe it was that flimsy article of clothing that wasn’t at all flattering. Could it have been the five inch heels you put on to strut your stuff that made you fall on your ass? Or the contraption your partner convinced you would heighten your experience—And it got me thinking. In the days of technology these moments can be caught in the blink of an eye and be a constant reminder of our flawed judgment. Big or small, it can follow us, making us cringe and run screaming from ourselves. And there are many who are willing to put themselves in a vulnerable position in front of a camera. But I say—stop. Think. Just where do you think that little piece of nostalgia will end up?

Meet Georgie Randall. Georgie runs from town to town to escape her past. When she settles in Amityville, Long Island, she vows to be happy alone. But when the handsome son of her boss throws her kinky switch on, there’s no turning it back off. As she struggles with accepting a new relationship, she learns the road to future happiness must be traveled along the painful roads of the past. It is then Gee quickly discovers in order to open her heart and love again, she must first forgive her past sins and love herself.

Derek DeMarco wants his own niche. Not wanting to follow in his father’s footsteps, they have been estranged for years. When his life is interrupted by his father’s sudden illness, he is thrown together with the sassy waitress who calls his dad’s bar, Diamond Lil’s, home. As Derek and Georgie attempt to work together to keep the bar afloat, sparks fly.

But when Gee’s past sins pry on her mind, she struggles with indecision. Will her secret drive him away? Or can forgiveness pave the road to future happiness. 

I would like to thank the hosts of Love, Lust and Laptops for giving me the opportunity to be a guest today. So put on your thinking caps and tell us your biggest regret and you will have a chance to win a free copy of the first in my Off The Rack series, Follow That Dress. Our lovely hosts will decide the winner. This contest ran on another blog and it was loads of fun, so don’t be shy, it happens to the best of us. Come on….We’d love to hear from you.

Georgie's-Dress-mockup

19 thoughts on “Guest Author: Cherrie Mack

  1. My biggest regret would be giving a flip what others in college thought of me. I wasn’t exactly a prude, but I still worried about whàt others would think and if I could go back I’d not be so concerned of others’ opinions. In other words, I would have flirted more and enjoyed myself even more.

    Like

    • Hi Nickie,
      Sometimes it’s hard to ignore what others think. The character in my book, Georgie’s Dress, indulged in a fantasy she wished she could undo. And so ensues her journey of self discovery. Along the way she gets a little help from, the good karma gown. =)
      Thanks for participating in my giveaway. Cherrie

      Like

  2. Not going to art college when I left school – I ended up doing a secretarial course instead and while I still enjoy art I’ve not had the time to venture into digital graphics although I’ve thought about and even have the software. While reading your post Cherie I was trying to decide what I regret most in my life and couldn’t think of anything tantalising LOL or even remotely risqué.

    Like

    • Hi Gail,

      You know what? My regret is not writing sooner. But, the roads I’ve traveled in my life have given me more tools to hone what I love most. And the same must apply to you. Sorta like, if I didn’t do this, I couldn’t do that. So ya know what? Set aside one hour, somewhere in your busy day to draw, paint or create. I have a feeling you’ll be glad you did. My husband is a wonderful painter who hasn’t created in quite a long time until one day he picked up a brush and painted a lovely portrait of…..Me. (My thighs look huge but, that’s beside the point. lol)

      Like

  3. Hey, Cherrie — love the concept of your book.

    Hmmm, regrets, not many at all. I am one of those people who weigh my choices, pick one, and go forward. What’s past is past and makes us who we are today. Sometimes we flub up and we live and learn from it. Then we move forward. So, I learned very early on to be careful in my choices and try not to make the same mistakes twice (such as that partnering in a custom jewelry business — would have been better to expend my energies earlier to my writing).

    Sounds boring, right? Not really. I have had a wonderful and interesting life and do feel that everything that happened, happened for a reason.

    Like

    • Hi Monette,
      I couldn’t agree more! It’s great that you can see the choices in front of you. For me, it was never that way. I don’t think anyone’s life is boring. We are blessed to have one, good or bad. It just depends on what meaning we find along the way. Thanks for participating. And by the way, you have a beautiful name.
      Cherrie

      Like

  4. Great post Cherie. What a dynamite cover! I love the concept of Georgie’s Dress and the title of the series. I don’t really have any major regrets bedroom or otherwise. I try to live my life with the lyrics of My Way in mind. That was the song my father requested to have played at his funeral, and we did.

    Like

    • Hi Jianne,
      Thank you! I happen to love these covers as well. No regrets? Good for you! Me, I had a few. lol. The last line of your post brought tears to my eyes. Your dad must have been a strong, determined man to have that song as his mantra. I’m glad you honored his request. You gave me the chills Jianne. I lost both parents and remember very clearly the day I got the call. Grief is a beast isn’t it? Much love to you.
      Cherrie

      Like

    • Your father sounds like my kind of guy, Jianne. The concept and titles of Cherrie’s books are so awesome I’m jealous I didn’t think of it first!

      Like

  5. My biggest regret would probably be not pursuing my dream of becoming a doctor. But after I finished college and worked a few months at a hospital, I just grew tired of school and gave up. It worked out for the best, but I would’ve been a darn good physician.

    Like

  6. Love reading the replies. I’ve thought more on this subject and reading the replies. I too have lived an interesting life. After my dad had a massive stroke at 50 and spent the next 25 years with very little ability to communicate and paralysed. I decided at the age 25 to live each day of my life as if it was last… when opportunities came knocking I jumped at it… now I’m older than my dad was when he had his stroke I’m even more aware of living in the now not in the past not in the future but dealing with what ever lifes brings. I’ve had goals through out the last 25 years and continue to do so and I make damn sure I achieve them too. Cherie I still have a ton of art stuff that I something think I should get rid of but never do. So you are right I will in the back of my mind do some creating… for now it’s interior book design. I get a great deal of pleasure from making my clients books look the best they can regardless of format.

    Like

  7. Wow that is such a loaded question!

    My biggest regret is that it took me till my mid 30s to really sit down and sort through the jumble I had made of my life. It took a while and I had help but I finally figured out who I was, who I wanted to be and how I was going to get there. My life may not always gone smoothly since I “got it together” but now I accept it, deal with it and make the best of whatever is. I try live each day so I end it with no regrets. Some days are harder than others but once the day is over, it is over. Learn and move forward.

    I enjoyed reading everyone’s responses. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

