A whirlwind two weeks!

I hope you all enjoyed the Love in the Cards event as much as we enjoyed putting it together for you! The eBook anthology should be ready for download soon, and of course we can’t wait to share that with you all as well.

For me, a lot has been going on during the last two weeks while the event was happening.

hostilebeauty-510Hostile Beauty, my M/M retelling of Beauty and the Beast, released on the 18th, and it has been a roaring success, hitting bestseller lists at Amazon and ARe, so thank you, thank you, dear readers, for reading my guys!

The Dark Collector Cover 1600I’m finalizing The Dark Collector for it’s official release next month, and there are already review copies in the wild, and reviews cropping up on Goodreads. My next blog date here at LL&L, I’ll be able to share buy links, because it releases on the 13th!

While I didn’t attend GRL 2013, it was local to me, so I got to swing by and have dinner with fellow LL&L author Lynn Lorenz, which was lovely! I also got to surprise one of my very favorite authors, Amy Lane, with a bit of hand-knit fan art–the frogs from her book Clear Water. It was so fun to connect with friends, if even briefly, over the course of that weekend.

I’m gearing up to do NaNoWriMo next month, working on a farcical M/M romantic comedy and giving myself an excuse to be as silly as possible and remember all the things I love about writing.

Lastly, a not so lucky me has come down with some evil cough/cold thing which has pretty much had me confined to the house for the past week, so I haven’t been particularly active on Facebook or Twitter as I’ve been reading a lot and not sitting at my desk where the work AND the procrastination happen. But hopefully I’ll be on the mend soon and will see you all around the internet, up to our usual shenanigans. 😀

All the best!

xoxo,

V

 

 

4 thoughts on “A whirlwind two weeks!

  1. Careful Vanessa, that cold/cough thing is an evil one in truth. My mom has it still after 5 weeks – only because she keeps going back to full stream ahead too soon. Drink loads of ginger tea. Congrats on Hostile Beauty – well deserved!

    Like

  2. Busy, busy girl. Take care of yourself. Nesting and reading a great way to recover, imho. Scotch can kill that cough. You can add a twist of lemon for Vitamin C. *wide evil grin* Congrats on all your success.

    Like

  3. Take care of yourself please – the world needs you and your smexy men! Enjoy Nanowrmo – I know a lot of authors who are doing it. I am available if you need a quick read *wiggles eyebrows*. Hostile Beauty sounds awesome and you know how much I LOVED The Dark Collector.

    Hugs xoxoxox

    Like

Leave a Reply

