I’m thankful

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday.

Seriously, a day to spend with our families and express gratitude and share good food? It’s like it was custom-designed just to push all my happy buttons.

I’m thankful every day, but I don’t always express it. So today, I will.

I’m thankful for the friendships I’ve made with the ladies on this blog. I’m thankful for Lucky’s and Love in the Cards and how much fun putting those anthologies together has been. I’m thankful for the past year of getting to know Rosanna, Lynn, Parker, Cherie, Monette, Becca, Emilia, Christy, and most recently Jianne.

I’m thankful for the readers who enjoy what we do.

I’m thankful for a new publishing contract–you all will hear much more about that later.

I’m thankful for my big, dumb dog, even if he does keep chewing his toenails off.

I’m thankful for my handsome hubs, who turns 41 today and is just as gorgeous, smart, and funny as the day we met.

I’m thankful for our two little boys who make me laugh every day.

I’m thankful for relentless curiosity.

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

2 thoughts on “I’m thankful

  1. What a lot of blessings you have, V. And I also appreciate you and each and every other wonderful lady on this blog. It’s been a lot of fun — and I look forward to doing it all again for another wonderful year.

    Have a Happy Thanksgiving with your boys. Eat some pie for me.

    Like

  2. Wonderful blog post today, V. You enrich my life and I am thankful for you and all the other ladies as well. Can’t wait to see what we get up to in the year ahead!

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your beautiful family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

