End of year Excitment

So yesterday we celebrated the one year anniversary of this blog! I know right…how quick did that go!

I just wanted to say thank you to all those who took part in the twitter party we held and a little thank you of my own to the ladies of Love, Lust and Laptops for putting up with the English girl….  you all readers/authors alike ROCK!!

Now onto a persoal little bit of excitetment….

Last week saw the relese of my 11th book!! I nearly fell over I can tell ya!

A to Zane is the fourth book in The Shifters of Hillside series, and was honestly the one closest to my heart….I feel there is a lot of Abby in Me….or vise versa…..

AtoZane300

This book took over a year to write on and off. I am not a planned writer, I don’t plot. I just sit down at the computer and let the story flow….which doesn’t always come easy I can tell you….

So as a special early Christmas present…..let me share with you a snippet for A to Zane that hasn’t been shared before…..

*******

A low growl came from the left. Abby turned her head but didn’t release her hold on Nico.

Zane stood there, his head dropped forward. He looked at them from under lowered brows.

“Oh look, it’s the pretty kitty.”

She could hear the smirk in Nico’s voice.

Zane’s growl grew deeper still. Was it wrong for her to find him so sexy when he was threatening her friend and employee? Dressed like sin with aggression pouring off of him in waves, he clearly made Abby crazy.

“Aww, are you feeling a little possessive there, kitty? How about I do this?”

Abby lifted a single eyebrow as Nico placed his hands on her butt. Hands he knew she’d remove if he ever did it any other time.

“And how about if I do this?” Nico, who’d practically been sobbing like a little girl minutes ago, leaned down and nuzzled her neck.

This time Zane didn’t growl, he roared, an actual tiger roar. In seconds the rest of her team formed a circle surrounding them and Zane. Damn them and their need to back each other up.

“Seven of us, one of you. What will you do, pretty kitty?” Nico taunted.

Abby came to the end of her tether. She stepped away from Nico.

“You are not going to ruin my friend’s party, and you sure the hell aren’t messing with a paying customer. So go back to your drinks, enjoy the night, and stop looking for fights.” She turned on her heel, taking them all in, making sure she made eye contact with all of the team. When they didn’t move, she snapped her fingers. “Move.” Like the well-oiled machine they were, each member vanished.

“And as for you, stop threatening my people,” Abby said to Zane, who was so busy glaring daggers at Nico she was sure he’d forgotten she was still there. “Okay that’s enough.” She slapped his arm, drawing his attention.

His frown was intimidating, but she wasn’t scared. “Stop being a freaking stalker. I’m here to have fun. I suggest you do the same. Go find some woman who’ll suck you off because you have a pretty face.” Abby didn’t wait for a reply. She spotted her cousin, Heath and their pack, and headed over to them.

“Suck you off because you’re pretty? Did you really just say that?” Laney asked.

“I really did.” Where the hell had that come from?

“I want to be you when I grow up.” Clara spoke from her seat on Wall’s lap.

“He’s still standing there undressing you with his eyes.” Laney spoke from behind the glass she held.

“Well he can look all he wants, I’m not apologizing.” Abby just stopped herself from crossing her arms over her chest. She wasn’t convinced her boobs wouldn’t pop out of the top of the damn corset.

*****

I want to be Abby when I grow up too!!!

Blurb: When Zane spots Abby, his tiger demands he stop everything and pursue. Zane couldn’t agree more. Kickass she may be, but he knows just how to handle prickly women in denial of their own sexuality.

Abby has enough to do dealing with her overprotective family and friends. It’s practically a full-time job just keeping them out of jail. She really doesn’t need a sexy tiger shifter throwing her libido into overdrive.

She has a business to run, and no matter how pretty the kitty is, she has more important things to deal with. However, when her past catches up with her, the kitty may just prove to be her salvation. Damn it!

A to Zane is available from Liquid Silver Books and all good ebook sellers

Until next time remember…… tinsel…is there any better festive way of being bound to a bed?? I don’t think so!

3 thoughts on “End of year Excitment

  1. Okay, y’all have to read this book. I loved it.

    I had the honor of getting a sneak preview of it when I helped out with submissions for a month or so at Liquid Silver Books (I’m super sub on reading submissions and do second opinions, too).

    LOVED it! Shifters and humor and romance — what more can you ask for? And that cover is HAWT!

    Like

  2. I had a lot of fun last night but I was late and didn’t get to chat you up Ms Cherie. Next time for sure I can just grab you and tuck you into a corner of the couch just me and you all cuddled up close and chatting. 😛

    Very excited to get more shifters from Cherie – can’t wait to read this one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

