New Year Cheer

Happy day after Christmas, naughty readers! I hope all of you had a safe and wonderful holiday! I am currently in a post-Christmas food/cookie coma, so I’ll be brief.

Happy New Year 2014 greeting cardThis is my last post for 2013. It seems strange, that another year has passed in the blink of an eye. I can’t wait to see what 2014 has in store. I foresee … Southern Heat, Game On-Book Twothe third Martin Family novelanother Love, Lust and Laptops FREE anthology (or two) … and a few surprises I can’t talk about yet. All exciting stuff!!

For those of you who don’t know, Rome is a part-time bartender, and New Years Eve falls on his regular night of work this year. So, while he slings drinks to the masses, I’ll be curled up, safe and sound, with a maple whiskey and Coke Zero, Titus, and a good chick flick.

What will you all be doing to ring in 2014?

Thank you all for taking this ride with us. I wish you all a safe and happy new year.

Until next time…

7 thoughts on “New Year Cheer

  1. Hey, Parker. We stay home and off the streets because people get crazy. My drink of choice is single malt scotch, Glenlivet Nadurra 16 yr cask strength reserve. And a good book (still on my re-reading of J.D. Robb books). Happy New Year.

    Like

  2. New Year’s Eve definitely involves hanging at home with a movie or TV and books! Possibly cooking but definitely yummy foodstuff of some variety. New Year’s Day will involve as little as possible except for lumping.

    Happy New Years Day! I wish you all wellness, laughs, joy and happiness in 2014!

    Like

Leave a Reply

