New Years resolutions…..by Cherie Nicholls

Yeah don’t worry I hate those too….

I mean if I wanted to loose 3 stone (42 pounds) I would do it anytime of the year not just at new year.

I never plan on meeting that “special one” for two reasons. One: it’s far to much effort and Two: I have no heart, don’t get me wrong I clearly have a heart because you know…alive…but I don’t have a romantic heart…yep that’s right a romance writer without a romantic heart….shocking right.

So the only new years resolution I plan on making is to learn to Crochet…..it’s a skill that evades me like an oil covered eel….I will tame it if it’s the last thing I do!! *shakes fist at sky*

So today I am asking one thing….what’s your New Year’s resolution or if that makes you flinch how about the promise you made to yourself….I don’t mean the weight loss one or the new job one….but I know some of you have promised yourselves you’d do something this year….something you’ve been meaning to do for a long time maybe? Come on you know you want to share…..

Just before I go two last things

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!! I really hope that 2014 is full of joy and laughter for you!

and finally….don’t forget that you got your partner that spanking paddle and those hand cuffs they asked for at christmas….now would be the prefect time to see if they are ready to give them their first test drive…..

 

6 thoughts on “New Years resolutions…..by Cherie Nicholls

  1. Ahhh Cherie – if I was close enough I would hug you for New Years! What a wonderful celebration it would be…

    A romance writer with a non-romantic heart. Is that even possible? Must be! lol I guess the magic that is Cherie makes it possible. Have a great New Years Eve whatever you do. I hope you receive nothing but blessings and joy in 2014 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

