New year ramblings…

Ahh, it’s a new year! The holiday was fast. I spent two weeks nine hours away from home with my extended family. It was fun and loud and crazy and exhausting. And I didn’t get much work done! I squeezed in a few hours of writing here and there, but not much. Now, it’s back to the real world where deadlines loom and people are waiting on me to stop lying around watching TV and eating junk food.

And wouldn’t you know it? School was cancelled both today and tomorrow. It seems here in the “South” they just aren’t equipped for these sort of temperatures. It would make any northerner laugh to see what has caused a “snow” day in Atlanta! There were some flurries earlier. You could almost see them if you squinted just right!

Okay, but seriously, it’s too cold for kids to stand at the bus stops. I get that. It’s going to be 8 degrees in the morning with a windchill of negative something. I’m not going out there! Well…until I want something… Then I will make my way to the car.

So here I am with all my good intentions on working hard and these darn kids are home! ๐Ÿ™‚ And they want to have friends over. It’s like vacation never ends. Loud and crazy.

Wednesday… Ah, there is always Wednesday. I feel confident that by hump day I will be able to work free of noise and commotion and get my creative juices back on track!

Hope everyone had a great new year. Welcome to 2014!

Becca

One thought on “New year ramblings…

Leave a Reply

