Guest Post: Nobody to Love by Sofia Grey

Hello friends, Vanessa here welcoming our friend Sofia Grey back to talk about her new release, Crash Into Love. Welcome, Sofia!

Nobody To Love – Sofia Grey

I hate waiting. I’m not good in queues, and I get impatient when buses and trains don’t run on time, or when people keep me waiting. Sometimes though, there’s nothing you can do except wait. Medical results don’t speed up. Christmas won’t come any sooner. In those heady days of early dating, my husband never picked me up on time. It didn’t matter if we were going to a movie, had reservations for dinner, or just heading out to meet friends, he was late.

I have vivid memories of rushing through my shower / dress / make-up routine, only to sit on my bed and wait for his car to arrive. Always at the back of my mind was the thought, “what if he’s changed his mind?” I wasn’t particularly confident as a girl, can you tell?

The lyrics of Josh Homme’s Nobody To Love are appropriate:

Empty eyes

Because of you

Empty space

 Empty shell

That’s why I am

An empty face

YouTube

Cass In Crash Into Love, Cass waits around for Jonah too.

The clock moved inexorably on. Ten past eight and no sign of Jonah. I’d dressed casually in cropped jeans and a soft, floral shirt, and I had a pair of pretty, flat sandals waiting by the door. I’d even painted my toenails with an iridescent, shimmering polish that reminded me of the shells on the beach. All dressed up and nowhere to go. My self-conscious taunted me, and I mentally stuck my tongue out at her. So what if I’d been stood up? It wasn’t the first time and likely wouldn’t be the last. It still hurt, though.

At eight fifteen—not that I was watching the clock at all—I headed for the kitchen to raid the fridge for wine. I’d have a liquid dinner tonight and get back to my manuscript. I really didn’t expect the rapid knock at my door, and I answered it with the half-empty bottle of wine in my free hand.

Jonah MarshJonah stood there, wet hair slicked to his head and face flushed. I couldn’t help myself, I smiled to see him, my heart racing and my nipples leaping to attention. He wore long, denim shorts and another faded T-shirt that was molded to his chest. On his feet were the ubiquitous flip-flops that all Kiwis seemed to love. He looked as though he’d rushed from the shower, and he smelled delicious, woody and spicy all at once. I wondered if he’d be on the menu for dessert.

“I’m late.” His eyes were worried. “I’m sorry.”

~

Years on, and I still find myself jingling keys and tapping my feet, impatient as ever. Not only is my hubs still unable to get anywhere on time, now I have to wait for our son to get ready too. That boy can spend hours in the bathroom.

What do you hate waiting for?

Want some exclusive swag? One lucky commenter will get one of these gorgeous little fridge magnets, and yes, I will post international! 🙂

actual magnet 1

 

CiL_500

Blurb:

Cass thought spending a month at a beachside hideaway relaxing and collecting shells would be the perfect escape to finish her novel. When she meets the dark and brooding and much younger Jonah, who’s staying next door, her book becomes the last thing on her mind.

Jonah would rather stay home alone than go on vacation with his brother and their friends, but does his best to tolerate the situation after being convinced to go. But when he sees the beauty next door, he can’t avoid his attraction.

Together, they break all the rules, but will Cass be able to bring Jonah out of his shell forever, or will he leave her with only the crash of the surf to keep her company?

Trailer link:

http://youtu.be/PGsW53sFGro

Book links:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1fmtVML

Goodreads

All Romance eBooks

Entangled

Author links:

www.SofiaGrey.com

Catch me blogging with Allyson Lindt at www.GeminiGirls.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6906923.Sofia_Grey

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Sofia.Grey.Romance.Author

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/sofiagrey1/

Twitter: @SofiaGreyAuthor   https://twitter.com/SofiaGreyAuthor

Amazon author profile page: https://www.amazon.com/author/sofiagrey

Sofia GreyAuthor bio:

Romance author Sofia Grey spends her days managing projects in the corporate world and her nights hanging out with wolf shifters and alpha males. She devours pretty much anything in the fiction line, but she prefers her romances to be hot, and her heroes to have hidden depths. When writing, she enjoys peeling back the layers to expose her characters’ flaws and always makes them work hard for their happy endings.

Music is interwoven so tightly into my writing that I can’t untangle the two. Either I’m listening to a playlist on my iPod, have music seeping from my laptop speakers, or there’s a song playing in my head – sometimes on auto-repeat.

Check out my playlist on Pinterest and listen for free via Pandora.com (Sofia Grey –Crash Into Love station)

6 thoughts on “Guest Post: Nobody to Love by Sofia Grey

  1. Thanks for being here today. And I am like you — I hate waiting. Too many things to get done in a day and waiting on slow and or late people doesn’t make my day go any easier. That’s why I like writing and working for myself – the only person I have to wait on is me.

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh…patience is my nemesis. We don’t mesh well. This book sounds great! Nothing like a beach to make my mood improve!

    Like

  3. Lol. Love it! I hate waiting for eveything, people who say they will phone and don’t, or those who say they’ll call at x o’clock and don’t get there ’till y or z o’clock. Traffic lights! Pedestrian crossings! The jug to boil when i need cuppa NOW! One thing I don’t have to wait for however is my hubby! He’s always in the car waiting for me, while I check the doors, lights, animals etc. He always arrives eveywhere early! Weird.

    Like

Leave a Reply

