Help me decide the future of Gemini Island.

Over 70K+ words in and I realize I’m about to finish my contemporary romance work in progress. Truth be told, I thought I was going to finish it last week when the characters informed me they weren’t quite done with me. Funny how that works.

However, now that the end is in sight, I realize it’s almost time for me to revisit my beloved Gemini Island, home of my shape shifters. We already have 4 books in the series, and each one is special to me for different reasons. I’m so pleased readers have responded to each one.

LSB Cover Art Template for PhotoShopPredator's SerenadeLSB Cover Art Template for PhotoShopLSB Cover Art Template for PhotoShop

And because my readers have been so kind with reviewing this series, I’d really like to involve you in plotting the next one. Now, I planned to tackle Killian Moon next. Remember Killian? He’s the gorgeous blond jaguar shifter who gave Anton some trouble with Marci in Predator’s Refuge. Since book 3, Killian has been on my mind and I really want to give him a happy ending. That being said, nothing is written in stone.

So I ask my readers this: what would you like to see next at the Ursa Resort? I’ve done bear shifters, tigers, lynx and wolves. Are you interested in other types of shifters? More of the same?

What about heroes and heroines? I’ve introduced some secondary characters over the course of the series. Who do you think deserves a book? Since Predator’s Claim was launched in March, readers have commented they’d like to see a book about Cooper, Bart’s security guard friend. What about Nate, Bart’s younger wolf brother? Perhaps we could find room for him at the inn, so to speak. And what about the ladies? Would you like to see more human heroines stumble their way onto the island, as Lia and Gioia first did? Or would you prefer to see my shifter men paired with shifter women like Marci and Charlotte?

How about the couples who’ve already mated? How do you want to see their stories continue?

I will share this much with you. I already have the end of the series in sight and know how to bring the characters together for that occasion. The last book will involve a conflict that touches upon all the characters you’ve grown to love so far. No one will remain unscathed and they will all have to pull together to fight a common enemy. Hopefully all our shifter friends will live to see another day.

One of these days, we’ll have to close up shop at the Ursa Fishing Lodge and Resort. But I promise you this: we’ll go out with a bang, and not until each story has been told.

Need to catch up on the series? You can find all the books at www.lsbooks.com, Amazon, ARE, Kobo, B&N and wherever hot romances are sold.

18 thoughts on “Help me decide the future of Gemini Island.

  1. For some reason I always came back to Gioia’s ex-husband. I think he is a good man who was in a situation out of his own control, so he has some redeeming qualities and an interesting back story. I think he deserves a HEA and it would be great to see how he, Gioia, Soren and Gunner work through the new family dynamics when Paul finds another mate πŸ˜€ I’d also love to see some new breeds of shifters but really, what is more sexy than wolves, tigers and bears (oh my!). Eagles?? Yeah, the flying thing is pretty hot and that lake is begging for a visitor from the depths πŸ˜‰

    Keep up the good work Rosanna πŸ˜€

    Like

    • Thank you Lyn! Ah, yes, Paul. I’m happy to see readers responded well to him. I wasn’t sure if they would because of the whole issue with him and Gioia and the moments of violence. I’m glad it was clear he never intended to hurt her, because that’s what I wanted. Perhaps he will pay a return visit…hmm. Love the eagle idea too!

      Like

  2. I’d love to see Bart’s little sister take a summer gig on the island and meet her mate! I also want to see Ryland and Lia having a baby! I think I’d like to see Soren spend some more time on the island too, I know he has his tours and that but I’d like to see him agreeing to do short-term music programmes on the island for the young shifters that go there, that way he could be around to irritate Ryland more!
    Lol! I also want Marcia to visit again, I’m pretty sure news of pregnancies would have her visiting! Maybe Ryland’s younger cousin could get a book, I’d like to see him get help and maybe find his mate! I am looking forward to hearing Killian’s story though!

    Like

    • Ah, my dear Suzan. How you read my mind! Rest assured, babies will come, although for whom I am not certain yet. I’m trying to get Soren in there a bit more too- stubborn musician, he keeps taking Gioia away on trips and keeping her “occupied.” Please stay tuned, as I think you’ll like what I have in store. πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Can’t wait! What would he do if Gioia told him she was pregnant! Lol, it would be so funny if one of the girls did a pregnancy test in Gioia’s room, Soren seen it and thought it was hers! Lol! Ultimate freak out for Soren πŸ™‚ Although if he’s keeping her that occupies it might be Gioia hiding out taking a test!

        Like

  3. All of the above! However, I would love to see Killian in an opposites-attract or rivals-to-lovers scenario with a dark brown-eyed, brunette she-wolf. Cats vs. dogs scenario? I really wanted him to have his own HEA.

    I’ve enjoyed the Gemini Island series and look forward to seeing all the characters making cameo appearances in each other’s stories, but would love to hear about the next generation (babies!) or an “oops pregnancy” for a mated couple.

    Like

  4. I’m loving on all the ideas above….I admit Cooper came to mind first cause I love to see a man eat his words…”the oh no not me” But I do love the idea of Paul. Or how about a New Adult with Gunner..or maybe a secondary story with him coming back with Soren and meeting a special lady:) For shifters..well you know I love Bears so never enough of them…but how about sticking a coyote in there…you know what trouble makers they are…and they are native to Algonquin Park:) I also thought of an Arctic Fox…again..a nice lady trouble maker with an eye to shiny things LOL…

    Like

    • LOL, too funny, t’irla. Look at you, stirring up trouble! I must admit, I don’t think I will go down the YA road (sadly, it’s not for me). However, I’ve learned to never say never. I like my sexy bits too much! Cooper seems to have made an impression on a few people…might need to revisit him! Thanks for commenting!

      Like

    • I do love that “fall to his knees” moment as well, Moni. Thanks for your sweet comments. Having you as a reader and fan is just awesome, and quite reciprocated. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

