Fall Break and Counting Down to GRL!

It’s fall break, AKA my week of freedom from the daily responsibilities of being a stay at home mom to the wildest six-year-old twins on the planet.  That’s right, my husband takes them to Wisconsin every fall to visit his parents and I stay home and write, with Hank keeping me company. I’m working on a contemporary small town romance with a bit of a hurt/comfort feel and a coming out narrative. It’s much like my other stories in that it’s very character-driven, with a focus on the romantic relationship, self-discovery, and finding a place to call home. I can’t wait to share it with you all!

This week we also passed the “One month until GRL” countdown, so you know I’m totally freaking out, right? Is my swag good enough? Do I have the right clothes? It’s in Chicago–do I even own a coat? Of course all these questions are completely irrelevant when I realize I’ll be spending five days with some of my favorite people on the planet. The company trumps swag, no doubt.

In my preparation for GRL I am ordering some print books to give away, some to sell at the signing, and some to give away here on this blog and on my own personal blog. Do you love paperbacks, want to win one? Leave a note in the comments and I’ll draw a winner sometime this weekend. Your choice of a print copy of The Lonely Drop or The Dark Collector. Due to the enormous cost of international shipping, this giveaway is US-only, sorry!

 

2 thoughts on “Fall Break and Counting Down to GRL!

  1. Vanessa! You’ll love Chicago — hope the con is downtown so you can walk the Magnificent Mile. And the restaurants? The best. It is a foodie town. If you’re driving — I live north of Indy and I have a guest bed with your name on it. We’re about 4 hours away from downtown Chicago. Hugs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

