Doctor WHO??? by Christy Gissendaner

Guys and gals, I don’t get it. I really, really don’t. What is this obsession with Doctor Freaking Who? My hubby DVR’d the marathon and I’ve listened to the bad dialogue, seen the horrible acting and (let’s be honest) none-too-attractive actors, and I’m left scratching my head….

Is it just a British thing? I mean, I love BBC’s Pride & Prejudice like the next gal (sigh..Colin Firth!), but this show just isn’t making sense to me. What’s the attraction? If I hear a metallic voice saying “….” Hell, I don’t even KNOW what it’s saying….I’ll probably scream. I swear I will.

Someone please shed some light on this for me. It’s worried me for about two weeks now as every day, my hubby starts up the show (right beside my computer) and I have to listen to it. I spin around in my chair and yell, “Will you please turn that crap down?!?” To which his answer is “It’s not crap.” Well, I beg to differ.

I’ve seen the comments on FB. Saw the headlines. But I would rather watch open-heart surgery, while eating bloody steak, on top of a pile of ants with honey slathered over my bootay. Really would.

On a sidenote, it’s Friday. Happy, happy, happy!

2 thoughts on “Doctor WHO??? by Christy Gissendaner

Leave a Reply

