A Year of Firsts

Happy 2015 naughty readers!! I hope you’ve all had a wonderful first week of the year. As for me, I’ve been crazy busy. But that’s what happens when deadlines loom and I take the holidays off to do, well, nothing. 🙂

So, here we are. At the start of bright and shiny New Year. And I’ve found myself doing something I’ve never done before. Well, actually, several somethings I’ve never done before.

To start, I’m writing two books at the same time … and one of them (currently) contains a ménage scene. Never done either of these things before. Let me say, one is much harder than the other. (No pun intended!)

Now that I’ve wet your appetites, what do I have in store for you in 2015?

Southern Heat, Game On, book 2, and the third Martin Family novel (not revealing the title yet) are coming your way the first part of the year. I also have plans for the third Game On book (Devon’s Fall), the fourth novel in the Martin Family series and possibly a Shadow Maverick Ranch novella thrown in for good measure.

Whew! As a slow writer, those are lofty goals – but I’m going to give it my all!

ParkerKincade_WhiteCollarCowboy_Audio

But those things aren’t even what I’m most excited about. Are you ready for this? I’ve dipped my toes into the audio book market – another first. That’s right. Very soon, White Collar Cowboy will be available for audio download. After months of searching/listening, I’ve found a fantastic narrator. I knew the moment I heard him read the first chapter that I’d found my guy. He brings Gavin to life in a way I’d never imagined. You’re gonna love it!

 

OneNightStand_Final_600x900

 

 

And, last but not least, for the first time ever, One Night Stand (with its beautiful new cover) will be available in print – hopefully by Valentine’s Day.

 

 

 

So, this is my year of firsts. But what the hell? I’m a devoted risk taker. I’m hoping you’ll come along for the ride. I can’t promise it’ll be smooth, but I can promise it’ll be fun!

Happy 2015!

To receive all the latest news and appearance information, please be sure to sign up for my newsletter. Please click here to join!

Until next time…

4 thoughts on “A Year of Firsts

  1. Good for you for making the leap to audio! I am addicted to Audible and stay plugged in while cooking, cleaning, driving…pretty much everywhere. I can’t wait to listen to White Collar Cowboy. 🙂

    More power to you on the two books at once thing. I can’t do it. One at a time is tough enough for me!

    Like

    • Thank you, KaLyn! It’s not my favorite thing to do – writing two at once. But, since they are completely different romantic genres, it’s not too bad. 🙂

      Like

  2. OOH, audio books — can’t wait to hear your narrator. Been thinking about doing that also for the SSI novels. We’ll see. I do not listen to books, so I am more leery about the whole thing. I think it’s because I make up voices in my head when I read other people’s and my own books. That makes sense for me since when I write or read I have movies running in my head.

    As for two books at once – nope, can’t do it. I can start one book, as I just did with SSI Book4, then stop and write a quick short, as I did with Prime Claiming, then go back to the other book and pick up where I left off. But I can’t go back and forth on a day to day basis. Wish I could since I’d probably have a better use of time. Tried it once – the one book never got finished — and I have no urge to finish it to this day.

    Wishing you all the best in 2015. And I am here to crit when you need me. 😉

    Like

    • I’m not a huge audio book listener either, Moni. I get distracted too easily. 🙂 That said, it’s a growing market that I want to be a part of.

      Working on two at the same time hasn’t been as horrible as I’d imagined. The subject matter is so different, it’s not too hard to switch back and forth. I try to focus on one or the other during any given session, but sometimes it doesn’t work that way.

      I’ll be sending you plenty to read this year! 🙂 Looking forward to giving your red pen a workout!

      Like

Leave a Reply

