A new mini series!! From Lynn Lorenz

DomsoftheChambers_GK_200So I had this idea in my head for ages. I wanted to write some short stories (like around 10K or so) set here in Houston. I wanted them to focus on a gay BDSM club. I wrote the first one, which inspired the second one, but wasn’t sure about the name of the club. I had one name, then found out it had been used, so I had to come up with a new one.

I also contracted the lovely talented Lex Valentine of Winterheart Designs to do my cover – same cover, just different titles – the names of the two men of that story -and she did a fabulous job, as you can see. In fact, the building inspired me to think of the new title.

My husband helped me, giving me a list of names, and I picked Doms of The Chambers. The building Lex used on the cover looked like one that had previously been something else, something classy. Like a law firm from the late 1800’s-1900’s. Now, it’s doing duty as Houston’s premiere gay BDSM club. And since it’s set in Houston I had fun bringing in a bit of the cowboy! So the members all wear silver cowboy buckles, with the scales of justice (legal) and the Lone Star (Texas) engraved on them. Yeehaw!
DomsoftheChambers_HR_200
I’ll be releasing the first two stories soon. I have some more work to do on them, formatting and such, but I’m so excited! These are my first original self-pub stories and I’m pricing them at $.99. I hope to have a total of six, but who knows!

The first book is Geoff and Kit. One of the members of The Chambers has died from cancer, and he’s made a very strange request of Geoff Hanover. Geoff can walk away or fulfill the last request of a fellow Dom.

The second book is Harlan and Robby. They’ve been together for two years. Robby is Harlan’s boy and they’re as happy as can be in their life together. But when tragedy strikes The Chambers, Harlan rethinks his relationship with Robby.

These stories will be available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, AllRomance ebooks, and iBooks. I’ll let you know when they’re live! I hope you’ll enjoy them!

6 thoughts on “A new mini series!! From Lynn Lorenz

Leave a Reply

