Ch-ch-ch-changes

So, for the first time in…. a long time… I’m back to working in-office. I’ve almost survived my first week. I have to say, I was pretty intimidated making such drastic changes to our lifestyle.

We’re all pretty spoiled with me working from home for so long. I take care of pretty much everything. But when the right job with the right amount of money comes along, it is pretty hard to pass up.

The first order of business? I bought a new couch. Okay. That wasn’t on my agenda, but I took my mom to buy a new couch and somehow, left with one scheduled to be delivered at my house, too. Whoops.

I foresee a lot of that happening.

The second order of business was to get life organized. We’re still working on that. I haven’t got a set work schedule yet, but I’m hoping to get out of the office early enough to catch some of the eldest’s volleyball games and other activities. The youngest is at afterschool care and loving it. The husband? He’s kind of in a whirlwind of who to take where, when and all the early morning mayhem that he used to be able to avoid.

We’ll get it figured out, but it sure makes life interesting when you yank not one, but every, member of the family out of their set schedule all at once and throw them to the wind.

Edited to include picture of the new couch: charcoal microfiber/pretend leather.

IMG_20150901_204816092

3 thoughts on “Ch-ch-ch-changes

  1. Yeah getting used to big changes like that can be hard……………if you find a House Elf who is a miracle worker let me know I could really use one too! What type couch did you get? We do need pictures!

    Like

Leave a Reply

