Welcome to Annie Anthony, Sara Daniel, Tami Lund, and Ann Gimpel!

breast cancer ribbonToday, I’m thrilled to do a quick Q&A with the new ladies of the Love, Lust, and Laptops Blog!  So here are the results:
Interview with Annie Anthony:
If you had to be on one reality show, what would it be? Big Brother–without question. I’d last a long time too–I’d cook, clean, mother everybody, I’m great at small talk, and I’m competitive as hell. I might even win!
If you were to write the number one best-selling cookbook, what would be the title? Eat Me: Food So Yummy It Begs to Be Eaten
If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live? Ohhhh… Topanga, California; Oakland, or Sacramento, and the UP Michigan, on a lake. Alaska. I’m a city girl who loves nature, so…
How many pieces of jewelry do you wear on a daily basis? One, normally. Just my watch. My tattoos and long hair are accessories enough.
Have you ever gone commando? *looking down* yes.
What ‘s your favorite:
Color? blue
Food? channa masala with rice. or a cheeseburger. also cinnamon rolls and brownies. apple pie. I should probably stop now.
Movie? Love Actually, Philadelphia Story, Some Like It Hot
Musician? Lots of favorites. Tracy Chapman is high on the list.
Feel good song? This is too embarassing to admit. I have a whole playlist called Guilty Pleasures. Not to be confused with the playlist called Mellow Heart.
TV Show? Criminal Minds, Dancing with Stars, Chopped
Saying? Shit…ake mushrooms
Vacation spot? someplace wooded on a lake or fairly secluded and on the ocean
Which do you prefer:
Denim or Leather on a guy? Depends what is the guy doing?I’m a lesbian, so if he’s comfortable, I’m comfortable.
Chinese or Italian food? Italian
Front or Back seat? Front. Normally driving. Total control freak.
Chiseled jaw or Chiseled abs? Hmmm. I’d really like to have chiseled abs.
Chocolate or Popcorn? This can’t be a serious question. How does one choose?
Wine, Beer, or Soda? Beer, please.
Underdog or superhero? <strong>Oh, wow. Tough one. I think you can’t be one without also being the other. So both, in one.
Camping or five star hotel? Ahhhhhhhh. Camping. But with someone who knows how to scare off bears and zombies.

Interview with Sara Daniel:
If you had to be on one reality show, what would it be? Dancing With the Stars. I can’t dance, and I’d be horrible. But it’s the one reality show that I watch. And I’d earn major coolness points with my tween daughter.
If you were to write the number one best-selling cookbook, what would be the title? How to Make Food Miraculously Appear on the Table with Minimal Effort
If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live? Tropical beach. Ahhh…
If you could be any animal what would you be? Turtle. I’ll be hanging out in my shell. Knock if you need anything.
How many pieces of jewelry do you wear on a daily basis? Two. (Wedding ring and watch.)
Have you ever gone commando? Maybe
What’s your favorite:
Color? Purple
Food? Lasagna
Movie? While You Were Sleeping
Musician? Alan Jackson
Feel good song? Who Wouldn’t Wanna Be Me by Keith Urban
TV Show? Nashville
Saying? I love you.
Vacation spot? beach
Which do you prefer: 
Denim or Leather on a guy? Denim
Chinese or Italian food? Italian
Front or Back seat? Back, if my teens are driving; otherwise, front!
Chiseled jaw or Chiseled abs? chiseled jaw (but I have no objections to both!)
Chocolate or Popcorn? chocolate
Wine, Beer, or Soda? wine
Underdog or superhero? underdog
Camping or five star hotel? hotel

Interview with Tami Lund:
If you had to be on one reality show, what would it be? None! Not a fan of making a fool of myself in public.
If you were to write the number one best-selling cookbook, what would be the title? I Think I Can, I Think I Can.
If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live? Every time I visit a new place, I want to move there.
If you could be any animal what would you be? a cat.
How many pieces of jewelry do you wear on a daily basis? 5
Have you ever gone commando? Yep. Regularly.
What ‘s your favorite:
Color? Blue
Food? cherries
Movie? Sweet Home Alabama
Musician? Seether
Feel good song? Happy
TV Show? Game of Thrones (does that count as a TV show?)
Saying? It is what it is. (just kidding. I LOATHE that saying…)
Vacation spot? The beach.
Which do you prefer:
Denim or Leather on a guy? Denim
Chinese or Italian food? Italian
Front or Back seat? Front
Chiseled jaw or Chiseled abs? abs. Always the abs.
Chocolate or Popcorn? Um… both?
Wine, Beer, or Soda? Wine.
Underdog or superhero? underdog
Camping or five star hotel? five stars

Interview with Ann Gimpel:
If you had to be on one reality show, what would it be? Sorry, I don’t watch TV, so I wouldn’t have a clue how to answer this.
If you were to write the number one best-selling cookbook, what would be the title? Paleo Gourmet
If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live? Antarctica for a year
If you could be any animal what would you be? Wolf
How many pieces of jewelry do you wear on a daily basis? Two. My wedding ring and a pendant of Artemis
Have you ever gone commando? I don’t know what that means. I’ve spent years with a pack on my back battling the elements in a number of inhospitable environments if that counts.
What ‘s your favorite:
Color? Purple
Food? Steak
Movie? Lord Of The Rings
Musician? Stevie Nicks
Feel good song? Too hard to choose
TV Show? I don’t watch TV
Saying? Don’t really have one
Vacation spot? Somewhere cold where I can backpack or climb. I hate the tropics.
Which do you prefer:
Denim or Leather on a guy? Neither. I like men who wear Goretex.
Chinese or Italian food? Neither
Front or Back seat? You’ve got to be kidding me. It’s been a really long time since I was that young.
Chiseled jaw or Chiseled abs? Abs
Chocolate or Popcorn? Chocolate
Wine, Beer, or Soda? Wine
Underdog or superhero? Underdog
Camping or five star hotel? Camping

Whoa! This was so interesting. I learned I’ve Tracy Chapman and channa masala in common with Jeanne. Happy, as corny as it is, is my fave feel good song as is Tami’s. Lord of The Rings is in my top best movies as it is for Ann. And of course, I love you, when it’s from the heart, is my favorite saying – go Sara!

I’m so looking forward to getting to know each and every one of you!

Merry Monday!

Cheers,

Jianne

4 thoughts on “Welcome to Annie Anthony, Sara Daniel, Tami Lund, and Ann Gimpel!

Leave a Reply

