Getting to Know KaLyn

KaLyn Cooper

Check out my website

Stealing the idea from my fellow LL&L blogger Jianne Carlo, I decided to interview myself so everyone can get to know me better.

Interview with KaLyn Cooper:
If you had to be on one reality show, what would it be? Amazing Race – I could NEVER do this with Macho Marine but my Favorite (aka only) Daughter and I would be awesome on this show. She would have to eat all the yucky stuff because I simply couldn’t but most people would be amazed at what this old broad can do.

If you were to write the number one best-selling cookbook, what would be the title? Kookin’ with KaLyn

2015-03-12 07.36.26

The sun climbing over the Great Smoky Mountains at dawn from my porch swing while sipping Italian Cappuccino. No wine before it’s time (after 5:00 p.m.) 

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live? Answered that question when Macho Marine took the ultimate promotion to Mister…Eastern Tennessee, staring at the Smoky Mountains from my porch swing drinking wine.

How many pieces of jewelry do you wear on a daily basis? Four: wedding ring, engagement ring and 20th Anniversary rings are welded together so I count them as one; diamond 25th anniversary ring sits on top; 30th anniversary ring is on my right ring finger (diamonds surrounding a sapphire). Now here the test. Can you guess what Macho Marine bought me for our 35th anniversary? A ring you say. No. A Kimber Solo 9mm pistol with Crimson Trace laser. LOVE it!! And him.

Have you ever gone commando? Of course. Hasn’t everyone?

uniforms 3

You just have to love a man in uniform…or out of it

Which do you prefer: 
Denim or Leather on a guy? Camo uniform is always my first choice but denim is a close second

Chiseled jaw or Chiseled abs? Always abs – Check out the other 850+ on my Pinterest board Hunks and Junks

Chocolate or Popcorn? Definitely chocolate

2015-08-22 23.35.14

We get grape juice imported from all over the world and make some of the best Mueller Thurgau I’ve ever tasted but I’m partial to whites

Wine, Beer, or Soda? Wine usually, but I like a good dark beer with hot wings or burgers. Did I mention that we make our own wine, beer and a little shine?

Camping or five star hotel? We own a motorhome so it’s like camping in a 5-star hotel…without the maid service…but you know who slept in the bed the night before and what they did in that bed.

I hope you’ve gotten to know me a little better through these questions. Did you learn anything new?

2 thoughts on “Getting to Know KaLyn

Leave a Reply

