Guest Author: Sofia Grey and the Navy Invasion

The Navy Invasion…

For my day job I work in Wellington, the capital city of New Zealand, and right in the heart of the district that surrounds parliament. It’s not uncommon to see the Prime Minister or Cabinet members, in the many coffee shops and restaurants.

However, see one politician and you’ve seen ‘em all. What gives me a thrill, and gets me texting my friends, is when the military come out of hiding. Only last week my closest coffee bar was invaded by a noisy group of sailors from the NZ Navy. There was a long queue for coffee that day, but I wasn’t complaining. The view was excellent.

Last year the French Navy were in town for a few days (that prompted a few texts too * fans myself *).

What is it about the dog tags that revs our motors so much?

teaser 6

* swoooooooon *

HTF header with cover

Excerpt from His Temporary Fix

 

Lost in thought, I looked up at the last minute and saw the object of my fevered imagination jogging toward me. It was hard not to stare. He only wore a pair of brightly patterned board shorts. Hard, muscled abs rippled as he moved, and dogtags bounced off a tanned chest with just a light dusting of dark hair. His tattoos were the perfect excuse to feast my eyes. Distinctive. A pair of seagulls hovered over his left nipple, and his entire left arm was inked, dark lines crisscrossing into pictures and words. I fought to lift my gaze to his face. His cropped hair was damp, color splashed across his cheeks, and today there was a hint of sparkle in his eyes along with a lip tilt that almost qualified as a smile.

“Swimming?” I squeaked.

He stopped in front of me. “Running.” He wasn’t even out of breath. Yeah, they have to keep fit in the army.

I managed a smile and prayed I wasn’t drooling. “I’m walking the dogs.” Or not. I bent and released them from their leads and bought myself a few moments as they scampered off to the water’s edge. When I thought I could look at him without blushing, I lifted my head.

He stood there, hands on slim hips, and stared at me. Raw power and energy all wrapped into a body that could have been carved as a study in male perfection. “You had breakfast yet?”

Had I? My memory had gone blank. “Uh, no.”

“Someone’s stocked the fridge for me. Wanna come?”

My panties dampened at the thought, and my face burned even more. Breakfast. He was talking about breakfast. “Yes, please.”

HIS_TEMPORARY_FIX_500x700 (1)

His Temporary Fix

Publisher: Entangled Select

Genre: Contemp military romance

Holly Jacobs loses her heart a little too easily. Never again. But when she meets the sexy soldier on the beach, Holly knows she’s in big trouble. Zack Winter is gorgeous and in pain, and when he kisses Holly, all of her resolve melts away…

Zack is on short-term leave to attend a funeral, and he’s walking a fine line. The loss is unbearable…and he’ll do whatever it takes to distract himself from it. Especially if it means a night of searingly-hot sex with Holly Jacobs. Only his brilliant idea isn’t exactly going according to plan.

One night isn’t nearly enough. But if it goes much longer it might end in broken hearts…

Trailer link:  https://youtu.be/8zdmj4Xf_zg

Book links:  Goodreads | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Amazon | AllRomance

For more about the Love at the Beach series, check out the series website: https://loveatthebeach.wordpress.com/

Read the first chapter here: http://www.entangledpublishing.com/his-temporary-fix/

Sofia Grey

Author Bio:

 

Romance author Sofia Grey spends her days managing projects in the corporate world and her nights hanging out with wolf shifters and alpha males. She devours pretty much anything in the fiction line, but she prefers her romances to be hot, and her heroes to have hidden depths. When writing, she enjoys peeling back the layers to expose her characters’ flaws and always makes them work hard for their happy endings.

4 thoughts on “Guest Author: Sofia Grey and the Navy Invasion

  1. Great excerpts Sofia. Nice to meet you.

    New Zealand and Australia are on my bucket list. Planning to visit in 2107! Met a lot of New Zealanders when I lived in Trinidad. There was a teacher exchange program going on at the time and those teachers made a whole bunch of Trinis fall in love with your country without ever visiting 🙂

    Like

  2. As a Marine wife, I always enjoyed the scenery. My favorite was the beach at sunrise when the Force Recon (now SpecOps have been added) went running and swimming. They look as good in nothing but running shorts as they do in uniform. ~ sigh~

    Like

Leave a Reply

