Thanks and stuff(ing) from Emilia Mancini

Here in the States, Thanksgiving is upon us. This is a day filled with all kinds of F-words. Family. Fun. Food. Football. (Yeah, I know what you were thinking.)

It’s also a day to sit back and think about all the things we are thankful for. Of course, I’m thankful for my family, my home, my health, but since I’m here, I’m going to give my thanks to all you lovely readers who support us indie authors, and also to the ladies of this group.

As difficult as it is to work in publishing, it would be nearly impossible for someone going it alone. The constant rejection letters, the negative reviews, social media attacks. Those are things we deal with on a regular basis. I wish our jobs were just being creative and pumping out stories for our readers to enjoy, but the truth is, being an author is a struggle on many levels. Having the support of people who live the same things is crucial and this group has always, even when we add new members and say goodbye to others, been a constant source of support for each other. And it sure doesn’t hurt to have amazing feedback from those of you who support our hard work. Your support is just as important, and we feel it constantly.

For that I am eternally thankful.

Happy Holidays to everyone and much love!

Em

4 thoughts on “Thanks and stuff(ing) from Emilia Mancini

  1. Happy Thanksgiving Emilia. And Happy Thanksgiving to all the other American L, L &L ladies!

    Have a fantastic day feasting and frolicking during the festivities! (Yeah I so couldn’t resist. I’m fabulous like that). 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

