Better late than never by Emilia Mancini

Yeah, yeah, yeah. I’m like seventeen hours late with my post. But I’m here, and really, that’s what matters. Right?

What a week, peeps! Let me sum it up in a few bullet points:

  • Stomach virus
  • Raccoon moved into my attic
  • Furnace died in December
  • Accepted my dream job

Wait, what? Yup. That’s what I said. All the years of hard work have finally paid off, and I nailed down some kick ass employment as an author manager for a publishing company. I’m going to be taking newbie authors by the hand and walking them through the horrors of publishing. I’ll be wiping a lot of tears, sharing a lot of laughs, drinking a lot of wine, and celebrating a lot of book releases. And it will be glorious.

So icky stomach, dead furnace, and rabid raccoon be damned, this was a fantastic week! (And this meme is freaking hilarious!)

d47b88ae911887e3d8af9c11e65f0bc480faedfd645ebcf9a3984a7f1769c62a

Tell me your great news. I know you’ve got some!

 

Leave a Reply

