A Shapeshifter and Lightbearer Talk Christmas Wish Lists

Olivia Bennet, Lightbearer Princess

Hello there. My name is Olivia Bennett, and my author, Tami Lund, asked me to take over the Love, Lust, and Laptops blog today. I’m supposed to tell you all what I want for Christmas. Oh, and she clarified that it shouldn’t necessarily be material items. She wants me to tell you what I desire for Christmas.

This is a little embarrassing, because my desires aren’t exactly, um, pure. Especially now that I’ve met Tanner Lyons. You see, he’s a shapeshifter, and I’m a Lightbearer, and we’ve been arch enemies since the Lightbearers moved to this world and the shifters became convinced they could steal our magic by killing us.

Except Tanner doesn’t want to kill me. I’m pretty sure I know what he wants to do with me, and I am woman enough to admit I want it, too. He’s so sexy, all dark and scruffy and tall. Those arms, those abs… I saw him without his shirt recently, and he has these two muscles over his hips that disappear into the waistband of his jeans, like a V. It was all I could do not to push him back onto the couch and lick my way along those muscles, all the way into his jeans. I’ve never been quite so aggressive before, but hot damn, he brings out the inner hussy in me.

I don’t care that we aren’t supposed to be together. I don’t care that we aren’t even the same species, that I’m supposed to hate him and he’s supposed to want to kill me. I don’t care that I have obligations due to my status as the princess of the Lightbearers, and those responsibilities certainly do not include a sexy shapeshifter.

I don’t care. I just don’t care. All I want for Christmas is Tanner Lyons.

A shifter attracted to a lightbearer? Social Media Promo

Tanner Lyons, shapeshifter

Shit, I haven’t thought about Christmas in years. I left my pack ten years ago, when I was barely twenty years old, and I’ve been on my own ever since. Usually, I spend Christmas alone, sitting in whatever apartment or long-term motel I happen to be living in at the moment. I usually have a twelve-pack of decent beer or a quality bourbon to keep me company. And then I get up the next day and do the same damn thing all over again. All I’ve ever wanted for Christmas was to stay the hell away from my father, to avoid becoming him one day.

Until the last time he found me and convinced me to return to the pack. I shouldn’t have gone, but he had physical proof that the Lightbearers really do exist. You see, my father has spent his entire life searching for those elusive magical creatures. He’s convinced the old stories, the urban legends, are true. That to kill a Lightbearer is to inherit her magic. Problem is, you have to find one, first, and no one’s seen one in five hundred years. Most of us assumed they’d gone extinct. But not my father. He can be pretty damn focused and single-minded, and determined as hell, when he wants to be.

And he was right. They do exist. In the form of a delicate yet strong blonde waif of a female, in a torn dress and with sticks and leaves in her hair, curled up in the corner of a cell in my father’s basement. Not only do they exist, but they’re gorgeous, at least this one is. And something about her calls to me. I don’t know what, because God knows she’s not giving me a damn thing when I try to talk to her, but that doesn’t even matter.

I gotta save this woman. And then I gotta have her. I don’t give a rat’s ass that she’s not a shifter or that I’m supposed to want to kill her or that she has magic I could steal, if I could just figure out how. I don’t care. I just want Olivia. Might even want to mate with her.

So, for the first time in ten years, I actually want something for Christmas. And I guess what I want is Olivia Bennett. Nothing like going for broke, huh?

Template to be used to assemble cover art for Liquid Silver Books. It was created in PhotoShop CS6.

Paw Print Rhinestone Bracelet

 

Tanner and Olivia are the hero and heroine from Into the Light, the first book in the Lightbearer series. Here’s what the book is about:

They were supposed to be enemies, not lovers. Tanner Lyons is a shifter without a pack, which is just the way he likes it—until he rescues Olivia Bennett, princess of the Lightbearers. Suddenly, he finds himself fighting an attraction that makes no sense, because Lightbearers and shifters have been mortal enemies since the beginning of time. Intrigue, adventure, magic, and passion – you’ll find it all in Into the Light, Book 1 of Tami Lund’s exciting new fantasy series, Lightbearer.

Sound interesting? You could win an e-copy, along with a shifter paw print bracelet (yep, those are the pics, above), just for commenting on this blog post! Actually, every day until December 18th, you could win a prize. All you have to do is read and then comment on the posts each day. The winners will be randomly selected on December 19th. Here’s a list of authors and prizes:

Belinda McBride      Bad Angels books in E-format (3 books; 1 prize)
 
Emilia Mancini         Seducing Kate in E-format
 
Jianne Carlo           Manhandled, Sinner, and Prymal Lust in E-formats (3 prizes)
 
KaLyn Cooper         Cancun Series in E-format (3 books; 1 prize)
 
Lynn Lorenz            E-book and jewelry (1 prize)
 

Robin Danner        Bound and Christmas Spirits in E-format (2 prizes)

Sara Daniel             Captivating the CEO in E-format and One Night with the Bridal Party paperback copy (US only for print copy)

Tami Lund               Into the Light in E-format and a silver paw print bracelet (US residents only for the bracelet). If winner is outside US – 2 EBooks – Into the Light & Dawning of Light, first & second in the Lightbearer series.

Annie Anthony         One Exquisite Night in E-format and a burgundy surprise box (you’ll appreciate this surprise when you read the book!). US or Canadian residents only to win the box. Winner must be at least 18 years old. (2 prizes)

And the Grand Prize: a Diamond Necklace. Yep, you read that right. Here’s what it looks like:

Diamond Necklace

Don’t forget to comment, and check back every day for more chances to win! And if any of these authors’ books sound interesting, well, grab a copy, read it, and let us know what you think!
Tami Lund Headshot 2014
Tami Lund is an author. And a wine drinker. She’s writing happily ever afters, one book at a time. Check out her website HERE.

13 thoughts on “A Shapeshifter and Lightbearer Talk Christmas Wish Lists

  1. I really enjoyed reading that little Christmas story. I feel I related all too well with Olivia, which also just so happens to be my real middle name by the way. I appreciate the honesty the character portrayed, although she reluctantly did so, it sure added spice to the story and intrigued me to continue reading. I’m rethinking my wish list now, I may end up on Santa’s Naughty list myself.

    Like

  2. I really loved this interview… and I was hysterically laughing when it got to the Tami Lund is a part of it …when it listed author and wine drinker one right after the other I about died…yep…. I love a girl who prioritizes!!! Thanks for the chuckle for the day… Happy Holidays

    Like

  3. Sounds like my kind of book! Your blog made me veto interested in reading it—hmm…. must say… never heard of a Lightbearer. I get shape shifting. Pulled me in!

    Like

Leave a Reply

