Hottest Christmas List Around: Last day

banner3

This is it, folks. I’m wrapping the giveaway up. If you haven’t done so yet, be sure to go back and check out the last two weeks’ worth of posts. We’ve had some pretty great present ideas tossed out for Santa.

As for my wish list, we’re going to have to pop in and see what Kyle from Seducing Kate would want for Christmas. I’m guessing it would go a little something like this:

  1. A new computer
  2. Latest zombie killing video game
  3. New speakers for his car

LOL…totally kidding… That guy is a horndog with only one thing on his mind. His best friend’s mother Kate Ellis. His list would be much more like this:

  1. New lingerie for Kate.
  2. Handcuffs for Kate.
  3. A weekend away with Kate.
  4. Anything that has to do with Kate being naked.

In case you haven’t figured it out, Kyle may have a slight obsession with Kate. Find out why by entering to win a free e-copy of Seducing Kate by commenting below.

Here’s a little taste of what has Kyle so damned infatuated:

BookCoverImageBlurb:

It was lust at first sight for Kyle when he met his roommate Justin’s mother Kate. Kyle, a college transfer, was too far from home to visit on short school breaks, so Justin took him to Minneapolis where his mother was serving up a family meal for Thanksgiving.

One look left Kyle with a healthy obsession for Kate which grew with each visit. When he landed an internship in Minneapolis, he moved in with Kate for the summer, and got in touch with his voyeuristic side. It wasn’t until one late evening and a few too many glasses of wine that Kyle began to suspect his attraction wasn’t one-sided.

When he dared to push the issue, he found Kate more than willing to succumb to his seduction.

Excerpt:

“Mom, Kyle Chambers,” Justin said. “Kyle, my mom, Kate Ellis.”

And with that, my obsession was born.

The woman was perfect. A messy ponytail kept her long red hair away from her face as she stirred a pot of pasta sauce. Her cheeks were pink against her pale skin and her eyes were bright green. When her thick lips curved into an inviting smile, the deep creases around her eyes only added to her beauty.

I’d never found older women attractive, at least none that weren’t sexpot movie stars, but Justin’s mom was fucking hot. I had to swallow before I could find my voice. “Thanks for having me, Ms. Ellis.” I extended my hand to her.

She took it in hers and my heart skipped at beat at the heat radiating from her smooth palm and long manicured fingers.

“Call me Kate. Ms. Ellis is my mother, and I am not my mother.”

Holy shit. Her voice was soft and smooth. It reminded me of one of those nine-hundred number commercials that play late at night. I imagined her curled up on a big bed with her bottom lip stuck out in a pout as she said, Call me for a good time. The thought made my cock twitch.

“Dinner is almost ready,” she said. She returned her attention to the contents of one of the pots.

Justin opened the fridge and leaned inside. With both of their backs turned, I looked over Kate’s slender frame, my gaze lingered on the ass snuggly tucked in her dark jeans. I probably could have stared all night long, but a bulky man walked in. His slicked back blond hair and long sideburns made him look like a cocky asshole—like one of those know-it-all redneck bastards that only care about carburetors and bad tattoos. As much as I hated the thought of this dick touching Kate, I knew he must have been her boyfriend—the one Justin had been bitching about since we started sharing a dorm room at the beginning of the semester.

“Hey, guys,” he said.

I immediately disliked him. Kate smiled and looked at him as if he’d done something incredible by acknowledging us. Her approval made me want to punch him in the face.

Justin had told me how Kate and John constantly fought. Justin had tried to convince her to get rid of the guy, but Justin said she had a thing for losers. Seeing this jackass for myself confirmed in my mind that Justin wasn’t just overprotective of his mother, she really did like assholes. This guy screamed dickhead with his tight jeans and his fake-leather jacket.

“You must be Kyle,” the douchebag said. “I’m John, Kate’s errand boy.” He showed me proof by holding up a bag from the grocery store.

“Quit whining.” She teased, reaching for the bag and then setting it on the counter.

“What’s up, Justin?” John asked.

I sensed tension in the room.

John cheated on Kate over the summer and Justin had been pissed as hell when she’d taken him back. He’d told me about it enough times that I was pissed too. From what Justin said, Kate was too sweet and forgiving and John took advantage of her whenever he could.

Justin barely glanced up as he cracked open a can of soda. “Not much. You?”

“Same old, same old.”

“Figures.” Justin sounded like he was already bored with the conversation. His disinterested look said he’d rather be anywhere else than standing there talking to John.

Kate cleared her throat and cocked a brow at Justin.

“I’m going to show Kyle around,” Justin said.

I glanced back as we walked out of the kitchen. John held his hands up, as if to say he tried and Kate acknowledged his attempt with a smile. “Well, that was awkward,” I said.

“The dude’s a douche bag.” Justin’s voice was strained. “I don’t know why the hell she let him come back. Whatever, it’s her business, not mine.”

Justin flipped on the light switch of a room that looked straight out of a magazine. It was homey, but not lived in; obviously the guest room. I eased my bag onto the neatly-made bed. “He’ll do it again,” I said. Actually, I hoped. “Then she’ll be done with him.”

“Yeah. Whatever,” he said.

I looked around the room. An unframed canvas hung on the wall, a landscape done in muted colors. It wasn’t bad. But it wasn’t great either. I’d dated an art major during my freshman year, so I knew a thing or two about art. This painting was definitely done by an amateur.

Justin laughed when he noticed me looking at the art. “Mom thinks she’s Picasso or some shit. These things are all over the house. Tell her you like them and she’ll adopt you.”

I laughed. But as I did, I made a mental note to compliment her work later.

Available on Amazon.

Visit Emilia at :

www.emiliamancini.com

https://twitter.com/Emilia_Mancini

https://www.facebook.com/authoremiliamancini

Pinterest board for Seducing Kate: http://www.pinterest.com/emiliamancini/seducing-kate/

Trailer:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hvr2dqozsBY

Don’t forget to comment on the blog posts to be entered to win one of the following:

Annie Anthony         One Exquisite Night in E-format and a burgundy surprise box (you’ll appreciate this surprise when you read the book!). US or Canadian residents only to win the box. Winner must be at least 18 years old.

Belinda McBride      Bad Angels books in E-format (3 books; 1 prize)

Emilia Mancini         Seducing Kate in E-format

Jianne Carlo            Manhandled, Sinner, and Prymal Lust in E-formats (3 prizes)

KaLyn Cooper         Cancun Series in E-format (3 books; 1 prize)

Lynn Lorenz            E-book and jewelry (1 prize)

Robin Danner          Bound and Christmas Spirits in E-format (2 prizes)

Sara Daniel             Captivating the CEO in E-format and One Night with the Bridal Party print anthology. US only for the print prize (2 prizes)

Tami Lund               Into the Light in E-format and a silver paw print bracelet (US residents only for the bracelet). If winner is outside US – 2 EBooks – Into the Light Dawning of Light, first & second in the Lightbearer series.

2015-02-01 13.39.35

Diamond Necklace

Grand Prize: a Diamond Necklace. Yep, you read that right.

Winners will be selected by Random.org from readers who have commented on the blog posts during the promotion. A winner for each prize will be selected Dec 19th and announced on Dec 19 & 20th on the weekend blog.

Winner must be in Continental US and Canada, due to shipping costs.
Please leave your email so we can contact you!

 

15 thoughts on “Hottest Christmas List Around: Last day

  1. This has been the most fun I’ve had this Christmas.. (and last because last year I was in ICU after having had over 100 strokes) I have rehabbed the past year and the computer and reading have kept me sane and helped me relearn to read and write….So thanks to the authors not only for this contest but for writing the books that helped me to recover as much as I have… Happy Holidays

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like one hot read!! Kate needs to kick her boyfriend John out and go for Kyle. Definitely sounds like something I would love to read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

