Sara Daniel (Who?) on Writing, Blogging and Having a Life

Who can do all three of those things at once? Not me, for sure.

You’re probably staring at your screen thinking, wait, who’s Sara Daniel? I don’t remember seeing that name recently. Yeah, that’s because I’ve missed I blew off my last couple blogging dates.

0922161301aHere’s what happens: I check my email on Wednesday and see that Tami Lund has written a beautiful blog. But I’m supposed to blog the day before Tami. That means—oh crap! Well, I can’t post now and take away from her day. That would be rude. But I won’t forget next time, I swear…. Two weeks later: Oh look, another awesome post from Tami. Ohhhh, #&$*!

This summer I was busy having a (gasp!) life. I did absolutely no writing, but I managed to schedule all my blog posts and keep up with the administrative side of my author life. Then the “having a life” thing started winding down because vacationing doesn’t pay the bills. (If it does for you, please, please share your secret!) I started combing through my hard drive, trying to remember what books I had in what half-baked stages that I needed to finish. Then I actually started doing real author work—editing one of those rough draft books and listening to audio galleys of already-released books. But since I was back in my “normal” routine, I didn’t see a need to schedule blog posts ahead of time…and then I forgot the need to do them at all.

0920161031

But now I’m back. Not only did I remember this blog (and scheduled it a whole 11 hours ahead of time!), I’ve also been trying to incorporate “having a life” with writing work. The pictures above are the view from my temporary office (i.e. a picnic table at the local park).

Finally, I’ll leave you with a sample of one of my new audio books. If you like audio, you can listen to samples and find links to all my audio books here.

He has nothing left to offer. She’s determined to show him how much he’s worth.

Shot by a member of his elite military team, Justin Lawson goes into hiding, cutting all ties with his girlfriend to keep her safe from the traitor who’s hunting him down. With his body shattered, he no longer has anything to offer her anyway.

Holly Walters refuses to accept her boyfriend’s out-of-the-blue rejection without an explanation. Intent on seeking closure, she tracks him to the Wiccan Haus. Once there, she is drawn to help him heal his broken body and spirit, even though she knows she has to let him go.

The rogue assassin catches up to them, but this time Holly is in his crosshairs. Before Justin can make her believe he’s a man worth fighting for, they’ll have to fight for both their lives.

Buy Links:
Amazon
All Romance eBooks
Google Play
iBooks
Kobo
Barnes & Noble

A Man Worth Fighting For – audio version
narrated by Hollie Jackson

Buy Links:
Amazon
Audible
iTunes

Leave a Reply

