Tami Lund is Writing a New Book-And There’s a Contest!

You will undoubtedly be *shocked* to hear that I’m working on a new book. Actually, two. One’s a sexy, fun contemporary, which I’m co-writing with the incredibly talented Misti Murphy. It’s called SEXY BAD NEIGHBOR, and it’s a hilarious story of two unlikely neighbors who of course end up falling for each other. Oh, and there’s a goat involved, but not like THAT (although there may be jokes to that effect…).

The other book I’m working on is a paranormal. Shifters. Not surprising, I know. I write a lot of shifters. I clearly have a thing for sexy, hot guys who can transform into the shape of an animal.

The reason I’m working on another shifter book actually has nothing to do with the two series I currently have available (Lightbearer and Twisted Fate). I had planned for this one to connect back to one of the two, but now that I’m writing it, it just isn’t going to work out that way. But that’s okay. Who knows? It could turn into yet another, entirely separate series…

Anyway, I’m writing this book because I was invited to be part of an anthology. The antho is called CLAIMING MY VALENTINE, and it’s fourteen authors, each writing a Valentine’s Day, shifter-esque happily ever after (get it? Fourteen? Valentine’s Day? yeah, we’re cheesy like that…). The reason I decided to join this particular antho was because we’ve decided all proceeds will be donated to St. Jude’s Children’s Hospital. Definitely a worthy cause, and I love writing shifters, so why the hell not?

And here I am, juggling two couldn’t-be-more different books, both that are due to release within weeks of each other. Yeah, call me crazy. Although I will say, it’s not too bad flipping back and forth between them for that very reason. They are two totally different worlds, totally different genre, so it’s like flipping a light switch. Okay, time to work in the real world. Flip. Okay, time to work in the shifter world.

I got this. I hope. No, really, I do. And while SEXY BAD NEIGHBOR isn’t yet up for pre-sale, CLAIMING MY VALENTINE is. Remember, it’s for charity. And it’s only 99 cents for fourteen different shifter stories. If you wanna grab it, here’s the link: AMAZON.

Oh yeah, and let me sweeten the pot for you. This group of authors is also running a Rafflecopter contest, which means you can win stuff. Click the link, enter, win. That simple. We also had a cover reveal this past Sunday. Here’s the link, if you want to see what sort of fun, cool, sexy stuff these authors plan for this anthology: COVER REVEAL.

51sjw00gtpl

And last but not least, here’s one of my current fave scenes (unedited) from my contribution to the anthology, HUNTING A VALENTINE:

She eyed the glass-front fridge under the counter behind him. “What’s the most interesting craft beer you carry?”

He grabbed a can, popped the top, and placed it on the cocktail napkin. She eyed it as if waiting for it to perform tricks.

“Pabst Blue Ribbon? Are you serious?”

“Have you ever had one?”

“No.”

“Don’t knock it ‘til you try it.” He nudged the can closer to her.

“Don’t you at least have it in a bottle?”

“Nope. We’re all out of glasses, too,” he said, despite the rows he’d just stacked sitting right in front of her.

“I’ve clearly fallen down the rabbit hole.”

“Actually, you’ve tumbled into the wolves’ den.”

She smirked. “I see what you did there.” Lifting the can, she used it to indicate the glowing sign affixed to the wall behind him. “The Den. Clever.” And then she took a tentative sip.

Want more? Grab the antho for only 99 cents. It releases on, duh, Valentine’s Day!

Tami Lund Headshot 2014

Tami Lund is an author, wine drinker, award winner, and joiner of anthologies. She also likes supporting charities like St. Jude’s Children’s Hospital. You should, too, by grabbing a copy of CLAIMING MY VALENTINE.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

