What’s Old Is New Again

That’s right: Tanner and Olivia and company are ba-a-a-a-ack! If you’re already a fan of my Lightbearer series, you’ll be happy (I hope!) to know it ain’t over yet. In fact, there’s a new book releasing in February. It’s another prequel (it’s okay to have more than one, right?) and it’s called BROKEN LIGHT. If you read FIRST LIGHT, it’s Xander’s story. He might just get a happily ever after in this one.

BROKEN LIGHT will be part of the CLAIMING MY VALENTINE anthology, a collection of 14 shifter Valentine romances, all for only 99 cents, with proceeds going to St. Jude’s Children’s Hospital. Yep, it’s for charity, and it’s a bunch of awesome reads for you shapeshifter fans out there.

Not only that, but the first three books in the series (INTO THE LIGHT, DAWNING OF LIGHT, LIGHT BEYOND THE DARKNESS) are all getting new covers and will be rereleased in the coming months. INTO THE LIGHT is already out, and the covers for INTO THE LIGHT and DAWNING OF LIGHT are done! What do you think?

If you haven’t read my Lightbearer series, I encourage you to give it a try. The first prequel, FIRST LIGHT, is free, pretty much anywhere you can buy ebooks. And INTO THE LIGHT was just rereleased. If you’re wondering what it’s like, well, here’s Tanner Lyons, the hero, telling us about his New Year’s resolutions:

***

Fucking New Year’s resolutions? Are you serious? Man, we’re just trying to stay alive here.

See, I left my pack ten years ago, when I was barely twenty years old, and I’ve been on my own ever since. Usually, I spend New Year’s Eve in a bar, drinking cheap champagne and trying to improve my pool game, hoping I’ll get lucky and some drunk, decently good-looking chick will want to hook up for a few hours after that stupid glittery ball drops.

Well, that all changed the last time my father found me and convinced me to return to the pack. I shouldn’t have gone, but he had physical proof that the Lightbearers really did exist. You see, he’s spent his entire life searching for those elusive magical people. He’s convinced the old stories, the urban legends, are true. That to kill a Lightbearer is to inherit her magic. Problem is, you have to find them, first, and no one’s seen one in five hundred years. Most of us assumed they’d gone extinct. But not my father. He can be pretty damn focused and single-minded, and determined as hell, when he wants to be.

And he was right. They do exist. In the form of a delicate yet strong blonde waif of a female, in a torn dress and with sticks and leaves in her hair, curled up in the corner of a cell in my father’s basement. Not only do they exist, but they’re gorgeous, at least this one is. And something about her calls to me. I don’t know what, because God knows she’s not giving me a damn thing when I try to talk to her, but that doesn’t even matter.

I gotta save this woman. And then I gotta have her. I don’t give a rat’s ass that she’s not a shifter or that I’m supposed to want to kill her or that she has magic I could steal, if I could just figure out how. I don’t care. I just want Olivia. Might even want to mate with her.

So, I guess I do have a New Year’s resolution this year. And I guess it’s to save Olivia Bennett from my father. No, better yet, it’s to mate with her.

Nothing like going for broke, huh?

***

Want more? Grab INTO THE LIGHT and fall in love with the Lightbearer series!

Tami Lund Headshot 2014

Tami Lund writes, drinks wine, and wins awards. She has a particular fondness for writing about sexy shapeshifters. So much so, in fact, that her Lightbearer series may never end…

 

 

Leave a Reply

