Writing Fast

Three books in three months – never again

For 2017 I set some very lofty goals which included publishing books in January, February, and March.

I’ll never do that again!

prologue-cover

Read FREE on Kindle Unlimited or BUY by clicking on the cover

I believe I write fairly fast, and now that my Dragon is trained, I write even faster. But this was crazy. January’s novella, Double Jeopardy, was written in December in between a week-long family vacation and the Christmas holidays. Being a novella, I can usually knock out 30,000 words in about fifteen days if I write every day. In December, there was no way I could write every day and still remain married and in the good graces of my adult children. (Someday the latter are going to pick my rest home.)

uncaged-love-highres

Read more about this book and the research behind the story by clicking on the cover

Before Double Jeopardy was published, I had moved on to deep rewrites of the first novel I ever published. Uncaged Love was published in February as the second full-length novel in my Black Swan series.

Resuing Melina-HighRes

Coming March 21 only on Amazon

Rescuing Melina will be available for sale on March 21. I am so thrilled to be able to write in Susan Stoker’s Special Forces: Operation Alpha Kindle World.

It’s been a crazy first quarter of 2017 and the second quarter looks to be almost as ridiculously busy.

Coming up next, look for the prequel to the Black Swan series. Although it will be out within the next sixty days, it doesn’t have a name or a cover yet. It will be given away FREE to everyone on my newsletter list, so if you aren’t there yet, please sign up here for my newsletter.

I have committed to writing a novella, once again part of the Guardian Elite series, in Elle James’ Kindle World. Also yet to be named, that book sits it second place in the queue because it will publish in June.

Before the end of the year, Black Swan Book #3 will be out as Grace and Griffin find themselves on the road to love. I guarantee there will be potholes and wrong turns. You will also see the final book in the Cancun series. It’s about time Levi met his match.

That’s a lot of writing in the next nine months. Perhaps I should just claim 2017 as my year of insanity.

How is your year going? Leave me a comment and some lucky winner will receive a surprise.

One thought on “Writing Fast

Leave a Reply

